h1

Long Hill Climb

July 31, 2011

Did a 13 mile route from the house that took me immediately into a 400+ foot descent for a mile, then a relatively flat section. This was nice for warming up the legs. After that I re-ascended the hill on a nice steady Cat 5 climb. It’s a 400+ foot climb over two miles with no overwhelming steep portions (like the other options around here).

This one hit me more from a cardio standpoint than a lactic buildup standpoint. This is the first steep climb I’ve attempted since I’ve been at almost zero carbs for the past 3 days. I guess it’s possible to put out some effort on ketones… LOL. Heart rate recovery was pretty quick, but legs still feel like they did something this evening.

Leave a Reply

