h1

Cycling and Pullups

July 13, 2009

Cycled 15 miles from Kingsview to Morrow and back on flat trails.  I was feeling spunky, but Penny just needed an active recovery day, so I slowed down from my “bulldozer” 18mph start and focused on keeping my cadence high around 105-110 rpm.

Time: 1hr 5min
Ave Speed: 13.8 mph
Max Speed: 21 mph

Pullups:
35 Black Band pullups

Was tired when back from the ride, but wanted some reps on the pullups, but nothing too fatiguing, so I went with the Black Band.  Right Shoulder was already sore, and even moreso after the pullups, but my neoprene shoulder Ice Wrap quieted the shoulder nicely.

Leave a Reply

