h1

Taking advantage of a break in the temperature

December 24, 2008

While the weather wasn’t ideal, the temperature sure was.  56F with winds and brief heavy rain seemed good enough for an outdoor reprieve from using the indoor rollers.

It was great to get out!  I used the MTB with the smooth commuter/hard-pack wheels I’d put on.  It really gives that bike a different feel from the aggressive nobbies it came with.  It was also the first time I’d ridden the MTB using the clipless pedals (besides the indoor rollers)….. great improvement to the handling… definitely looking forward to using those shoes on the trail!

Viva la temperature reprieve!!

One comment

  1. Warning!!!
    Clipless pedals are very dangerous.
    I’ve been riding bicycles continuously since I was 5. Have even commuted to work year-round in suburb north of NYC, Had been using Shimno clipless pedals for about 10 years and had several occasions when I couldn’t release from the pedal and dumped over. The last time, at age 58, caused my right hip to fracture. I needed 2 surgeries and 6 months of rehab.
    Needless to say I took them off my Trek and will never use them again.
    The Pain was not worth the gain.



Leave a Reply

