h1

Rollin’ rollin’ rollin’

December 22, 2008

No…. I haven’t forgot about the blog, but all of the recent riding has just consisted of indoor rollers.

I’d signed up for a Challenge on MapMyRide consisting of 300 miles in one month to keep me active.  That would require me to average 10 miles a day… certainly doable… but the flu and business travel have put a damper on successful completion of that goal.  Nevertheless, I’m pushing through to the end of the month to see how many miles I can accumulate.  After all, the real motivation for the challenge is to keep me active through the month of December, past most of the holiday calories, and keep me “in shape” to ride outside at the first break in the weather.

I came across a quote that I really liked.

As you grow older, you’ll find the only things you regret are the things you didn’t do.  ~Zachary Scott”

Well… here’s to living life without regrets! Cheers & Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

