h1

Her First Solo Night Ride

October 21, 2008

So on the night I decided to take a break from riding, I get a call that says she has just finished her first solo night ride.  I figured she would just go a few miles to get the hang o fit, but she traveled almost 20 miles on her own… You go girl!!!!  I guess the new lights paid off nicely.  This goes a long way to making sure we both stay active this Fall since I have to travel out of town quite a bit.

She mentioned that most of the other solo people that she saw on the trail running, riding, or skating were also women.  I never would have guessed!

Leave a Reply

