h1

Springfield to Yellow Springs

October 20, 2008

While training in Springfield this week, I naturally took my bike along for an evening ride.  Rather than driver down to Beatty Station as a convenient staging point, I decided to ride the additional 2 miles from the hotel since I’ve gotten used to traffic… at least light traffic anyways.

This was a good evening to cash in my Smoothie card full of “punches” for a free smoothie.  It was a fairly warm day that didn’t cool off quickly, so the layers I’d chosen were adequate… no balaclava, just a helmet beanie.  Other than that, it was a relaxing 16 mile ride that ended well into the night.  In addition to the handle bar light I’ve been using, I’ve added a rear light that has a solid red, and two different flashing patterns.  The flashing pattern was a nice addition for the sections were I was on roads.

Leave a Reply

