h1

Enjoying a Musical for Jess’ Birthday

September 29, 2008

While not an “outdoor activity” per se, this weekend we had been looking forward to celebrating Penny’s daughter’s (Jess’) 18th birthday.  Jess had mentioned many weeks ago that she wanted to go see the musical Emma by Jane Austin at the Cincinnati Playhouse.  She’d warned me that it was a “chick flick”, but I decided to take my chances anyway (knowing I always enjoyed a good musical, no matter the genre).

I’d never been to the Cincinnati Playhouse, nor had I heard anything about the musical Emma…. both were a pleasant surprise.  Not only did we have a great time with Jess, but we enjoyed the musical too.  There was lots of laughter, and as usual, Penny could be heard laughing above the rest of the section we were in.

I’ve always enjoyed the cultural arts, and this weekend reminded me that I haven’t gotten out to enough of these in the past couple of years.

One comment

  1. That’s fantastic, Bob! I miss going to see shows with my mum. We used to go all the time! :o)



Leave a Reply

