h1

Fast Ride to Morrow

August 15, 2008

Penny had been off her bike for about a week and a half, and I’d been off mine since last Saturday.  Circumstances conspired against us this week, but tonight we finally got out for a ride.

I figured it would be a nice easy ride, but Penny had other ideas and made me lead and ride fast so she could draft behind.  I hadn’t stretched, and had a few niggles in my calves as I cranked the RPM’s as high as I could (and still keep from moving around excessively).

She had some squeaks with her bike, so I got some lubricant (and ice cream at Miranda’s) in Morrow and took care of it.  Her experience riding back toward home was much better.

Well… so much for a relaxing ride… I think my legs are going to remind me tomorrow!  It was great to be back in the saddle though!

One comment

  1. Not sure which helped more the lube or the ice cream…hehe. I would have stayed out front, but I didn’t want you to end up just coasting along behind me!!!



Leave a Reply

