h1

New Road Bikes

July 22, 2008

After doing some test rides before I had to leave town last week, I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted in a road bike.

After laying a deposit down on it last night, I picked up a new 2007 Cannondale Synapse 2 road bike (Made in the USA baby!!)  After we got it setup with clipless pedals, trip/cadence computer, rear rack for panniers, and got me some biking shoes, I took it out for a 13 mile ride on the Little Miami Trail from the Powder Plant in Kings Mills down to Loveland and back.

I couldn’t believe how responsive and nimble this bike is compared to the Schwinn “bike in a box” MTB’s we were using.  We’d done this section of trail the past two nights, so riding on it today was a good comparison…. definitely night and day… WOW!!!! 🙂

For the divers that are reading, it set me back about the same as retail on a Salvo 35W HID… which isn’t bad considering I get to ride it almost every day…. so it’s a great investment!

Click on the photo above go to the album for larger pic and bike details.

Penny picked out a Cannondale bike too, but went for the 2007 Synapse 1 Compact.

We have them sitting next to our other expensive addiction.

Leave a Reply

