h1

17 miles tonight on the Little Miami

July 10, 2008

We did a quick ride tonight From the Kingsview Industrial Park, then past the Powder Plant and Fosters, turning around at the Loveland Park.

I finally decided to graduate from my large soft seat I’ve been using and go back to the unpadded smallish seat the mountain bike came with. The first half of the ride it was pretty uncomfortable and I was going numb, but the 10 minute break we took in Loveland did the trick. On the way back, it worked out nicely. I don’t know if it’s a coincidence or not, but it feels like I worked my glutes more than my quads by using this seat.

No pics tonight… just a quick ride as it’s all we had time for with the late start.

Leave a Reply

