h1

A short brisk ride June 16th

June 16, 2008

By the time Penny got home from work, neither one of us felt like doing any riding this evening. However, as the evening wore on, I said that I needed to get out and ride some. I was pretty sure I was going alone, but Penny decided to pack her stuff up too. We knew that by loading the bikes at 7:30pm that we wouldn’t be going far.

We got over to our usual starting spot and hit the trail by 8:10pm. Penny set the pace and was brisker than I figured she would be since she was tired. It felt good to stretch out those muscles we tightened up yesterday.

I started riding with a bigger seat yesterday, so halfway through our ride today, Penny and I swapped seats so that she could try mine. Bottom line: She didn’t like mine and I didn’t like hers, but we finished out the ride so that we would know for sure.

We’re glad we got out… it felt good!

Air Temp: 72F
Distance: 9 miles
Bottom Time: 50 minutes

Leave a Reply

